Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Television (Wo)man

In an attempt to find my missing oomph and mojo, I've gone back to my (very) occasional Talking Heads inspired series.

There's two reasons for me picking this particularly track:
1. I like it very much
2. Aas the lyrics say:
"People like to put, the television down, but
We are just good friends"


Which rings true for me and my TV - as you may notice, it's not the newest model of TV. I bought it nearly 11 years ago and it was the first "big" bit of techy stuff I bought. Friends and family poke fun at me for still having such an old TV and keep asking when I'm going to change it. I ignore them as I like my TV - it does what I need and with 7 speakers, it sounds good. So, I'm steadfastly refusing to change it until it dies.

That didn't stop me drooling over the 42inch HD TV with Blu Ray player and Bose sound system that was in the flat H2 stayed in in Edinburgh a couple of months ago though.... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.