Irish vernacular 4 - plus a bit more!!!

Nice evening celebrating travellersjoy's birthday last night - she was having a weekend and a bit of celebrations and this was her third night in a row! As we drove over the mountain there was the most amazing sunset, something we haven't seen for weeks, and when we came home at around 11.30 the sky was so clear and bright all signs looked hopeful for an amazing day weather-wise. Wrong , we're back in the fog.

But it's my 500th blip!!! Yay! I knew what I wanted to blip and just hoped the fog wasn't too thick around this tiny little cottage. This is the one we passed the other day and usually has the old boy outside it too. He was nowhere to be seen but I was accosted by a very small yappy dog with big teeth. I just love this - the colours, the shapes, the decrepitude and mostly, I love the window with the rather forlorn yet hopeful display of old dusty plates. I'd like a peek inside but think I might be shocked. This little a farm is up a windy road leading to a dead end. There is a cluster of dirty barns around it, one of which has a very strong smell coming form it - horse or pig, I'm not sure. There is a strange feeling up here, removed from the everyday and the modern although there are a few new houses.

Anyway, 500 blips! Yes, it's part of life now and although I get occasional wobbles about what it's all about and why I'm doing it, I will carry on in a relaxed manner and continue to admire the often astonishing images from around the world and cherish and appreciate those who pop by on a regular basis, and those who just swing by occasionally. Blipland is an extraordinary place and a cause for celebration. Balloons now please :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.