Free as a bird

By freebird

Delapidated beauty

This lovely old outbuilding is on my walking route through the village and I pass it most days. It's looking particularly good at the moment with its worn red brick complementing the burnished colours of the Virginia creeper and red berries.

Second week of the Drawing/Watercolours course and I'm still grappling with perspective and vanishing points but I enjoyed the tips on shading.

While I was blipping the old building the owner came along and helpfully moved some stuff out of the way to help me capture a better picture. He also said I could paint it any time I liked. I had never met him before - some people are just so naturally kind.

For the record: 18C and cloudy. It seemed much cooler than the hot stuff we've been having lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.