Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Pretty Bird

Yeah, I know.. Another bird blip. But they are the thing I like to photo the most.

I went to the park today to see if I could grab a decent pic of the caterpillars I caught on Tuesday. While I was at the tree, there were some ants so I decided to try and capture them as well. After a while I left and looked for other things. The peope near the tree are used to me by now so they watched but didn't take much notice. I thought of a different way to get the ants so I went back to try. This pretty bird was in the tree. I could hear it but couldn't see it. As soon as I heard it and flicked my head skyward, I heard the old guys laughing. I whacked on the 400mm and waited. Finally caught sight of it and much to my surprise it moved closer.. and then closer again. I also tried the doubler on the big lens but I really need to use a tripod for that. 73 pics later, I had my blip. And a crowd watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.