Bevosity

By bevwestwood

October Origins - Grandma's ornaments

Well it is a kind of animal blip as it's World Animal Day!

I've known these ornaments all of my life. They lived on the fireplace in the front room of Grandma's house. No idea where they came from but they were always there. Now I have them.

As I've mentioned before, I moved away from my family when I was 5 but for the first five years of my life I spent a lot of time with my father's parents.

My mum and dad ran a youth club on a Friday night so I was taken - by bike cos we didn't have a car - to my Grandma's for tea, slept there overnight and was picked up on a Saturday lunchtime.

They were some of the happiest times of my life and I may write more about them again later on in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.