Bevosity

By bevwestwood

October Origins - ring of friendship

Struggled again for a blip today but suddenly realised that the ring I'm currently wearing would make a good October Origins entry.

Around 20 years ago I lived in Winchester and had made friends with a lady who volunteered, as I did, for the theatre at that time. Despite an age difference of 40 years we got on fabulously and I soon became almost like a daughter to her.

She actually had two daughters (and a son) and, to cut a long story short, I helped to organise and plan both their weddings. Am also Godmother to one of their children.

This ring was bought as a thank you gift by the second daughter to marry. I loved the design the moment I saw it as I really love the celtic influences. Unusual split design too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.