Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Photographic Memory

Feeling a bit under the weather as you know so I hope you forgive me over the blips at the moment. I don't know if this counts as an Origin posting, but I'm going to give it a go and leave it up to my fellow blippers to decide.

According to the Free Dictionary on the web the definition of Origins is as follows:

The point at which something comes into existence or from which it derives or is derived.
"We cannot escape our origins, however, hard we try" - James Baldwin

This challenge is all about what made you, and the majority of time it will be from your life experiences and the way you were brought up. So my blip today is about memories; they are intangible, you can't see them (well not really), you can't feel them or smell them, but ultimately they will stay with you forever and can never be taken away. But they're something which can be triggered by seeing or feeling or smelling or hearing something which instantly connects with something in your brain

Since joining Blipfoto and as I get older, I really appreciate the memories that photos are allowing me to capture and treasure. I look back on photos of my childhood etc and the memories come flooding back. Even looking at photos of my mother and father and grandparents gives me an opportunity to look into their history, even just this week seeing fellow Blippers old photos provides you with an insight to their origins.

Make sure you take as many photos as you can because they'll help you capture those memories.

People don't lose those memories, they are so precious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.