Miserable

Spent most of the day trying to get my head around a new software package. It looked great in all the videos I watched first, funnily though, trying to do anything beyond the basics shown there turned out to be hugely frustrating. Still, it kept me occupied through the misery of what was going on outside (actually, it distracted me an hour and half longer than it should've and the ham-end I'd been asked to watch that was simmering away making stock for soup might be a tiny wee bit overcooked. Don't tell Samantha, OK?).

Took Heather out to start her shift and she was full of the miseries over that too as it's keeping her back from a birthday party (to which, I've just discovered, I've drawn the short straw and am on taxi duty for).

Now sitting watching the misery of a futile Scottish football match on Saturday night whilst drinking a Lemsip and waiting on some of that soup.

As I said, miserable.

One good thing though - our newly invented sport of bliptagging seems to be catching on.

<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-<>-

The rest of this series

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.