R O B O T O G R A P H Y

By robotography

Beautiful Wife

It finally happened, but Nicole and I got hitched. This photo was taken roughly 5 minutes after the ceremony.

Everything was perfect. The day was gorgeous, the party was fantastic, the food was great. It was everything we thought it would be and yet we still don't feel like it has happened. We haven't had that epiphany that we're now husband and wife.

We only had a couple of hiccups throughout the day. First my mom's hairstylist never showed up, which is unacceptable. I don't understand how an owner of a hair salon agrees to do hair then doesn't show up. Second was we had shuttles to take the bridal party from the Arboretum to our reception (that started at 6) at 5:30 and 5:45. None showed up until 6:15. That's also unacceptable considering we had a signed contract with the hotel to provide the shuttles.

But after that it was smooth sailing. Nicole and I got through our first dance (where we did a routine). American Rumba to "Save the Last Dance" by Michael Buble.

And seriously the dance floor never died down. It was packed all night. The DJ was outstanding. I couldnt tell you how many sweaty people were out on the dance floor. Then as the night progressed slowly spilling and dropping drinks. It was AWESOME.

I can't wait to finally see all the pictures.

But again, thank you Blipfoto for letting me find Nicole. She's really something special and the love of my life. :)

Also 600!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.