Regine

By Regine

Memories #2: Vredehof, Tilburg

Number 2 of my memories project. I have started making picture of places where I have strong memories. And as I lack subtlety as a skill I would like to start with this one :)

It is a personal one...

In the summer of '99 my mom died after being ill for almost 3 months, I was 16 at that time. One of my sisters drove around Tilburg making pictures of several cemeteries, and we showed the pictures to my mom.

She chose this cemetery as the place she wanted to be buried because of the enourmous trees. In her free time she was a volunteer at an organic farm, because she liked to 'put her hands in the earth for a hobby'. Obviously, she liked to be outdoors, and (for lack of a better word) this cemetery suits her... I love this place, for as much as one could love a place like this...

Today I went to see her, and make sure her 'garden' looks okay :)

The picture is the entrance of the cemetery, very pretty in my opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.