Whatcom Falls in June

Finished this painting today. It's 8 inches by 10 inches. I'm creating a series of small horizontal paintings of the parks and forest lands near where I live. This is the third in the series.

I had a great day today. Got to finish this painting and to take my completed commissioned painting to the person who asked me to do it. It's another 8x10 painting of one of the stores on Holly Street. The owner asked me to do it when she saw me painting at the Bellingham Plein Air Paint Out. I went back on a sunny day and did a plein air painting of her store. Today she bought it and even paid me more than I had quoted. I was so delighted. She was too. She's going to create a card from the painting to use to thank their customers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.