Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Spectacular Sunset

It's been a long time since I have posted a photo on the same night that I took it. Even though it is now almost 11 p.m. and I am very tired. It has been such a long week. I'm extremely glad that tomorrow is Friday. My husband and I are going on a little trip this weekend to see my sister, so I'm excited about that.

I went down to the blipper's dock this evening, and I didn't think there would be a very nice sunset, but once the sun went down, it was glorious. There were quite a few people out and about, and it was so calm and warm down by the water. I loved it!

As I was taking some shots of the sunset, a man on the dock said "Excuse me, I know you are taking shots of the sunset, but you might want to look the other way, there is a rainbow." Well, I turned around and here was this fantastic rainbow, with pink clouds all around it. What a beautiful sight; it took my breath away.

Here are a few other shots I took:

The sky was gorgeous.

I caught this guy on the dock.

A cute boat was off in the sunset.

Anyway, I had a great time and now it is time to go to bed. Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.