Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Beach Blues

We had another gorgeous day today. When I went home for lunch, the clouds were starting to form, so I had a feeling there might be another great sunset.

My husband and I went out to Sunset Beach after work; I walked on the beach, he took a nap. That is the usual with us, he is not too keen on walking. Anyway, it was exhilarating for me to get out and walk on the beach again. I just love it! The air was warm and there was hardly any wind. The sunset wasn't the typical, pink clouds, etc., but I thought it was very pretty anyway.

I was able to get quite a few shots of the beach with cloud reflections, but I kind of liked this one with the Mom, kids and dog. They were having a great time.

Well, I'm off to Roseburg to spend a little time with my sister tomorrow. I'm taking a couple of kittens to her that my friend had and needed to find a home for. I sure hope they won't cry all the way there. They are 8 weeks old and leaving their mother. Kind of sad, but it happens to all of us at one time or another.

Have a great night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.