The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

West Kennet Avenue

These fine Autumn days are too rare and precious to spend indoors so when Thursday turned out to be so fine, as soon as I could break out of home I headed back towards Avebury with some paperwork and cameras. This time I parked at the bottom of West Kennet Avenue, that connected the henge to the Sanctuary with a row of sarsen stones.

At this time of year, the stones have to share their sacred space with some cattle, as well as the line of tourists, goths, hippies and pagans that flock along it, to and from the henge and stone circle, and by the likes of me, who use them as a backrest while they read and write and take photographs.

Some of the junior bulls among this mixed herd were quite frisky and let me stroke their noses before tossing their heads in mild irritation.

L.
15.10.2011

Blip #535
Consecutive Blip #007
Day #568

Alternatives:
You Looking At Me?
I Said, You Looking At Me?
The One That Stands Out
The View South

Two Days In Avebury, 12-13 October 2011 (Flickr album of 36 photos)

Lenses: Pentax 18-55mm, Sigma 70-300mm

Backblips begin here.

West Kennet Avenue series

1 year ago: My kitchen wall-dresser (200th Entry)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.