Let them eat cake

Vik knew I was taking this, but she didn't let it stop her!

We've been down at my Aunt and Uncle's house today.
We've eaten well, I've drunk plenty of tea, Corin has contributed to the drinking of their alcohol stocks. Nana provided cakes and sausage rolls and coped admirably with James commandeering the television to play on the Wii for most of the evening. "Dangerous Dave" turned into "Competitive Dave" when playing bowling, archery and golf against James. He also learned that James likes to drip feed the rules to you rather than telling you in one go - the crucial bits of information come after the fact!
I've educated Rose and Val in some astronomy facts. We've downloaded an app onto Rose's iPhone to help her identify the stars and constellations.
Nana has been introduced to facebook and has been shown my brother's wonderful deep sea diving photos.
Oh yeah, and Corin and Dave spent a lot of time playing with fire - starting with the barbeque (yes, in October!) and finishing up with the chiminea which was kicking out so much heat we had to move away from it.
Have had a glorious afternoon and evening and it was just what I needed.
Thanks- it was nice to see everyone. I have a very funny family (in a good way) who keep me on an even keel. I'm very lucky.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.