Five things

By fivethings

Follow the Fleet

1. Here we are. Me and Fiona. Lynn had gone by this point (congratulations mama Milroy). There are better photos of us - the waitress took one of the three of us that will go on record somewhere - but for now, this is the right picture. This is the right way round.

2. I can't explain how good it is to have a night with these two. There is thirty years of back story and we never seem to get bored with our individual scripts - the new story lines and cast changes and surprise plot lines.

3. We talk about it all. Every single last thing. No need to explain some things, a real need to explain others.

4. A light is cast on my particular twist in the plot. I see why sometimes it helps to have a writers pool when a story needs to move forward.

5. It sometimes strikes me that my inspiration comes from questionable sources, a little unreliable some might even say and my basis for all my thinking may be somewhat flawed. You see, almost everything I think about anything started from something like this. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.