Five things

By fivethings

The Road Less Travelled

1. The day starts with a wait for a taxi. On the steps I meet Mags and Angus who are on their way to Arran.

2. A slightly stressful round up in the office with some very much needed tech support. I leave when I am done. A little early but I would rather be moving.

3. Edinburgh Airport and a wait. Luckily I like a wait in an airport. I am thinking about getting an ipad and play about with the sample one in curry's. I flick through the notes page. People before me have left their own notes - favourite places to eat in paris, a recipe for bread and this. The Road Less Travelled. Perfect.

4. Nerves and low level anxiety keep me company on the flight. And suduko.

5. And then I'm here. Madrid. Almost midnight,whizzing into a new city. Just time to put on the shoes and run the full thing before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.