World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Semis

Woke up so pumped for the game tonight! Was thinking about it all day! Mainly nervous though, kept thinking, what if Australia win?? That will be SO bad! We will lose the cup! and they will have beat us on our own grounds!

I watched the game at my uncle's place, he lives literally down the road from Eden Park, you can see it from his house. It was so much fun, because he had our family over and family friends over and he put his projector outside and screened the game on a screen outside. It was so cool, you could hear the people inside the stadium! So whenever something happened we cheered with the rest of the people there! It was almost like being there!

Such an amazing game though! So tense! Aaron Cruden played amazingly! So did Cory Jane! Every time the ball was in the air he seemed to be there like a ninja to catch it! I got a bit annoyed though, because Sonny Bill was on for about three minutes then got sin binned for his illegal tackle, not like it made a difference to the end score though! It was such an amazing game! I am also like the rest of New Zealand and do not like Quade Cooper. Every time he got the ball or came onto the screen we yelled, and we could hear people booing him from inside the stadium too, seems like the whole of New Zealand has got it in for him haha. The game was amazing though! Still so happy about it! Now we have to beat France next week! If we play as well as we did today then it should not be a problem =D

I walked up to Eden Park before the game to soak up the atmosphere, there were so many people there, but its not like that was a shock. Took this photo of Entry H about an hour before the game. Was kind of annoyed, Mils Muliaina walked past me when I was taking a photo and I didn't realise it was him until it was too late so I couldn't take a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.