Joe

How wonderful that our esteemed leader is being feted outwith the blip circle and has his name on display for the world to wonder at.

This apparent call to arms has been tugging at my blip strings for many months and so while waiting to meet Gillipaw this morning and in the absence of any other blip contender worthy of posting, I give you JOE in ceramic tiles in a place near me.

Joe, we love you, we do, as the song goes.

While the early sun confused me into thinking we in the east might miss the rain, it was not to be, and by the time Gillipaw appeared, everything was as bleak as was possible with heavy rain and puddles. Nothing different from the last 4 months really.

However that mattered not, as we gossiped in the Dower House over a mug of tea and a biscuit. The subjects ranged from cameras and families, to Poland, Hungary and wartime atrocities; not forgetting a discussion of the photos of different blippers.

We're beginning to know each other quite well through following our respective blips. It reminds me of internet dating- we've become friends through meeting online.

My friend o.mo.t's has got the short straw this afternoon and has volunteered to brave the rain and puddles to come to me. What a trooper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.