Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Life - starring Phoebe!

Busy day, so didn't get a lot of time for photography today. However, Phoebe is always ready to engage in some chat or pose for a shot! She's a giver you know...

I took this shot a few minutes after Phoebe got over excited and crashed headfirst into the window - she was" hunting" birds from the safety of the filing cabinet by the window and got a little carried away. At first, I was afraid a bird hit the window, but then I realized that Phoebe had been "hunting." As usual, the great calico hunter soon returned to napping.

Had some fun with the nuthatches today. And a couple of blue jays showed up at the small feeder outside my window (the very same feeder that Phoebe enjoys watching) and I got off this shot.

Now, off to make dinner --- steel head trout and roasted Russell sprouts. Phoebe likes the Brussels sprouts, so will have to move quickly.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.