Old window, Gortnakilla

Excellent film last night, Little White Lies, and I must say my prediction was pretty accurate! It was a bit like a Gallic Mike Leigh film, except everyone was better looking, the weather was hotter and more red wine was consumed. A weird thing happened coming out of the cinema - we were just getting into our car when another car started to reverse - and kept on reversing! I shouted in my best teacher voice but to no avail, he backed straight into our car! Having been non too pleased we ended up feeling sorry for the man - an elderly chap, who had the radio on and was obviously in his own little world, then was highly embarrassed. Himself has just been to the garage - the repair will cost 750 euro!!! An expensive mistake.

Sorted out the next selection of winter cards this morning. The good news is there's 25% off printing at the moment.

Beautiful day today - lots of sunshine between the showers and rainbows. After work I went down to the beach at Gortnakilla. As usual I was distracted by the cluster of old buildings. There's a little hamlet here but only one house is now occupied and the others area all in various states of disrepair. I rather liked this fine old sash window, and you can see the collapsed roof through it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.