Red Squirrel

By JJRW

The Sky's on Fire!

Had no idea if I'd even manage a blip today! Had a lunchdate with a pal so no opportunity for blip-hunting then. Left work early for a dental appointment at 4:10, had to be home for a hay delivery at 5.30 then have to be ready to go out at 7. Phew. But I arrived home with about 25 minutes to spare and sorted the horses, gates etc ready for the hay. It had been a combination of sun and fairly heavy rain late afternoon. About 10 minutes before the hay arrived the sun was setting and once again the weather gods smiled on me! The combination of rain clouds, blue sky and sun made the sky look as if it was on fire. So I spent a quick 10 minutes grabbing some shots. Blip sorted!

Click here for even bigger fire!

The was the big anvil type cloud close up.

This was the view behind me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.