Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Slugs 'n' 'Shrooms

GO LARGE.

The intention today was to blip some of the spiny Puffballs in Bracondale wood but, as so often happens, fate had other plans! I'd taken some shots of the Puffballs, and stopped once more to admire the Fairyland blip tree stump (which now outnumbers all my other blips in terms of faves, woohoo).
Not only that tree stump but 2 other fallen branches next to it are covered with those gorgeous little 'shrooms (and they're showing up on other fallen branches elsewhere in the wood too). I wonder if perhaps they're Sulphur Tufts ....
Then I spotted a clump on one of those 2 branches with a slug crawling across it. The opportunity to blip some more of those 'shrooms AND a slug was too much of a temptation to resist!

For the record, I took a shot of the back of that tree stump. This side receives more light, so the 'shrooms are a little paler ....

On my way to Bracondale I was chuffed when a squirrel posed for me on a low post, as I've only managed one squirrel shot before - such a shame it wasn't better quality ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.