Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Sunbow?

GO LARGE .....

There's such a thing as a rainbow, so why not a sunbow?

I'd planned to blip some more 'shrooms today - I've had a day off work, and for the first time in ages have been able to get through the now declining nettles to the top of the bank beside my stream. Some investigation turned up a couple of lovely surprises - blips to follow over the weekend.

Middy-cat came with me, as he often does, and had a good time in the trees on the bank - here's a slideshow of pics I took of him pretending to be a panther (plus a few others too).

I'd taken some potential blips of one little group of fungi I'd found, but the skies tonight were gorgeous once more, and I had to take some shots. This particular one ended up as my blip simply because I love the way the colours graduate in bands from pale yellow where the sun is, upwards though brighter yellow, pale orange, bright orange and finally a deep orange - surely a sunbow? (The further back you view it the more apparent the bands become). It's an effect I don't recall ever having seen before ...

I took many shots of the sky, as sunset progressed, this is a slideshow of them.

Thanks to all for the stars and faves given to my Tuesday blip of that amazing 'shroom bedecked log - it's ended up as one of my two top blips to date! xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.