The second half of life..

By twigs

Tahuna sunset

I had a pretty cruisey day today where I got stuck into a few things I needed to do - reading, listening, watching, learning. I really feel as though I'm approaching a big bend in my life's road and I'm heading slowly but surely towards a new direction. Exciting and strange but oddly enough, not in the slightest bit worrying.

Late in the afternoon I needed some fresh air so hit the beach. Being a public holiday - and being a gorgeous day! - there were quite a few people down there.

I spotted some gannets circling over the water then diving into the sea headlong to try to catch their tea. Got some shots but they just look like streaks of light! Dammit - I want a bigger, better, faster lens!!!!! Lucky the sunset bailed me out or I might have been blip-less!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.