Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Sometimes...

...the anticipation is so much worse than the actual act.

What a perfect little heart-shaped head my baby Callum has. I hadn't quite realised it before. Best large. The little freckle on his chin was the second to appear after his forehead freckle.

A day to be at home, the laundry almost moving away for that rare glimpse of the bottom of the basket, puzzles and reading with Callum before Reuben arrives home with all his post first day back at school energy, and an afternoon of teaching him to read and write. My friend and Reuben's former night nurse Jenn arrived from her new charge's shift and after waking from her afternoon nap here, we've enjoyed looking through some pics together and she rather painstakingly sat as I edited this from the RAW. It made me once again contemplate how subjective an art form photography is: I'm glad Jenn appreciates my own style.

Edit: Jenn's night shift for tonight has been cancelled so here we are sipping wine and munching on tortilla chips whilst I finish a project. I'm the worst procrastinator which I'll blame on being such a perfectionist...


Techy: aided by the Gary Fong Collapsible Lightsphere on the 580EXii

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.