People on a Bridge

By zerohour

T is for Thomas

Inspired by a friend and a fellow blipper kaitlynbrooke, I am doing a mini-blip challenge. For the next eight days I will focus on things that I am grateful for.

I will spell with my posts "thank you". :-)

T is for Thomas the Tank Engine, Little Man's favorite childhood cartoon character. I am grateful for being able to let him watch Thomas cartoons every weekend on public television without worrying about violence, bad language, and stuff he'd deem as scary. I am grateful for my child not being inundated with brain-washing commercials while watching Thomas on PBS. I am grateful for all the silly expressions that wiggled into our daily language (you're a bossy boiler! you are causing confusion and delay!! no job is more important than helping another engine!!!). Thank you, Thomas.

Other T things which make the world go around:

Tea! The whole bit. The ritual of brewing a good cup. The warmth and aroma. Having friends over for tea.

Transit! As in: buses, streetcars, metro, trains, and AIRPLANES that carry me back to Poland whenever possible.

Tomatoes! Salsa Fresca. Enough said.

PS. Thomas is usually blue. I can't remember how we came to have this glorified version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.