The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Married Bliss -- #Twedding

What can I say?

This blip portrays more than I could ever attempt to put into words here!

The one comment that has come back to me time and time again since Friday (I am obviously back blipping the past few days) was the fact both of us never stopped smiling from the time we clapped eyes on each other at the front of the ceremony room!

It was an incredible day! Easily the best day of my life.

Everything run like clockwork. Dawn was fashionably late (only ten minutes). Every single guest turned up for the day. Some going to to extraordinary lengths to be there. Dawn's brother flew in from Perth, Australia to be with us!

Dawn looked more beautiful than ever, I just fell in love all over again! I thought I actually scrubbed up quite well. We were panicking if we had left enough time to for photographs, in the end, we had half an hour to spare! Clive our photographer and my brother as a best man were a formidable pair, getting people in place!

The Hotel Wedding Co-ordinator, Cathryn, was a miracle worker behind the scenes! The Wedding Breakfast was amazing, the evening buffet a hit!

And the guests, what can I say about the guests!

We were utterly overwhelmed by seeing so many happy, smiley faces around all day!

We wanted to do this day OUR WAY. We danced our last dance (Elbow - On A Day Like This), me a blubbering wreck, and I turned to Dawn and said to her. You know what ... we NAILED IT!

The fact people are still recovering two days later pay testimony to that!

I've had no time to edit too many photos. But here are a few.

The Wedding Cake

My Stunning Bride

The Twitter Twedding Guests ... and yes, the one dressed like a duck sat through the desert course of the Wedding Breakfast like that! And his name is Gary Dean .. and now you know what yesterdays back blip is about now!

When we get back from Honeymoon, there will be more!

Until then ... Here's some a friend took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.