The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

#Twedding - What A Difference A Day Makes

I could fill this entry for synonyms for exhausted!

I don't think I have ever felt as shattered as I did Saturday afternoon!

I don't think I have felt as hungover as I did Saturday morning for a long, long time either!

Things all got a bit hazy around midnight!

There appeared to be a lot of skanking going on!

We walked in to town, largely to sober up I think! I managed a few mouthfuls of breakfast and a bit of chat with my parents and various guests that were staying at the hotel from the wedding. But by and large, I looked grey and groaned about! If there was only a flash mob zombie shuffle on in Cardiff I could have joined right in with no make up!

We finally got home mid afternoon, and crashed out on the bed. We then set about the task of opening the hundred or so cards we got. Again, if you sent us one and are reading this. We read every single one of them on Saturday! It was a deeply touching and moving experience!

Thank you all for your gifts and kind words! We will get around to the proper thank you's when we get back from honeymoon.

By early evening we were too knackered to do anything, so we ordered in a pizza and cracked open a bottle of champagne, and just sat there laughing at the the twitter and facebook messages as they came in!

It must have been a good party, as some were clearly still recovering!

Blips have appeared!

There's only one Gary ....

Twedding

#Twedding #2

A Precious Moment

And that Bloody Duck made YouTube!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.