Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

I had a different phlebotomist take my bloods today and as soon as I saw her I knew I was in for a rough ride. She didn't know that it's difficult to get blood from me, although I did try to tell her. She jabbed about, kept the needle in whilst making me flex my arm and held my wrist as if she was frightened I might run from the room. It took ages. She got some blood in the end, but left me with a bruise that extended about two inches each way from the crook of my arm, a big painful lump and a bruise from where she was holding my wrist so tightly. I was probably far too nice about it, but I will not let her near my veins again. Ever.

Nick was off again today, so we went for a walk in Butterdean Wood with Murron and Doggo which was a good way to slough off the morning. The colours are changing everywhere and there was the beginnings of the satisfying crunch of fallen leaves underfoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.