Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

That's just nuts....

Wow - today was my last day at a clinic that I've been working at for almost 3 years. Wasn't as meaningful as I thought it would be. I was wrapping up one chapter of my career in order to facilitate the next.....but I guess 3 years in my life is really just a small drop in the bucket. And I've done this before.

On my way home, drove by La Medusa and saw that there were a couple of empty seats in their little 'alcove', so I parked and asked Jer to join me for a drink. Stayed for a couple of manhattans, snacks and great conversation. Met a very interesting man, JH, and talked with him for a couple of hours. He's an internist that does 3 month stints in ER's across the country and has had an exciting lifetime hobby of photographing trains. How romantic. JH has had a very full life and sounds like he's maximized every day. I hope that when I'm his age that I will have interesting stories to tell and look back at my life and not have regretted any moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.