Occupy Sesame Street!

It is Halloween, and I've been strolling through my neighborhood alongside all the costumed kiddies and their smiling parents. It's especially poignant to me because it brings my dear Ceridwen to mind. She was visiting last year on the holiday.

The whole neighborhood becomes a party zone today. I missed the parade in the daytime but it was a smash hit by all accounts. This shot shows a glimpse of Occupy Sesame Street! --this year's edition of the annual Halloween bash at the twin homes of some of my friends. Dylan is the devil who greets each trick-or-treater as they enter the haunted maze. Beside him is Grover, whose garbage can opens and closes with the help of someone up above. The children walk through the alley, the back yard, and parts of the house where ghouls burst out and scare them.

This is just one of many specially decorated houses I saw this evening, all very close to my home. I thought that I should share this one because it happens every year and it is by far the most elaborate of them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.