Contrast

Mea Culpa, Mea Culpa, Mea Culpa.
The blameworthiness of the inhabitants in the Dower House has come full circle; forgotten spectacles again this morning, pale into insignificance when compared to my sin of leaving a bag of knitting wool and buttons hanging on the back of my chair in Costa Coffee, Kinnaird Park and and only noticing its absence when back at the house.

His Lordship being the total gentleman, turned tail without demur, and after picking up his forgotten specs, drove back to Kinnaird Park to find that some honest, kindly soul had handed the errant bag to the staff.

I think we are now equal in terms of absentmindedness, although I can see today's forgetfulness on my part could well provide some future ammunition for his Lordship.

This being the first of November, it is not only amazing that I could be out without a coat to take this blip, but that the sky could be this colour.
It's all rather unsettling, waiting for the promised cold and snow while enjoying temperatures of the south of France.
I wonder how long the snow bearing clouds will take to cross the Atlantic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.