The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Across the plains

...well fields.

The light was lovely as I picked up the poor wee sieve from the garage. She is yet to go under the spanner, so I drove into the hills to air out some of her dampness.
I stood and shivered for a few minutes watching the gathering of a small murmouration and thought to blip them, but Arnside and beyond is the master of them and as I turned for home, the panorama to Bishops hill and West Lomond drew my eye yet again and I make no excuse for that.

My dull headache continues to annoy and a day of rest didn't seem to help. Ah well, back to the Parental abode tomorrow and see what I can do about the weedkilled lawn patches, the last of the green tomatoes and the tram lined trouser ironing. That'll kill or cure it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.