Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Cobbling Together a Blip

Round the Cathedral in Bradford and near where I work, they've been making repairs to the roads which has revealed these stones beneath. History beneath your feet!

I did think they were 'Cobblestones' but when I looked it up on the all knowing and wise 'Internet', I found that they are in fact 'Setts'

*Mutters under breath but audible enough for you to hear; 'That's ruined that Title then!'*

But I'm happy because the Mighty Blip has given me another snippet of knowledge that I may never had!

And when it gets icy and my work colleagues come in cursing at the 'Blipping Slippery Cobblestones!', I'll be able to correct their erroneous use of the word and smugly point out that they have in fact slipped, on a Sett.

I'm sure they'll appreciate it. :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.