A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

In a better place

Went to work. Got a stack of stuff done ready for tomorrow's return.
Had some "me" time with Pat - indian head massage and reflexology, and a long chinwag afterwards.

Final stage of stripping my hair - now it's even and browny/auburny...I remember, vaguely from my early teenage years, but was quite surprised. Corin loves it.

Got my big computer back - my desk feng shui has returned to a balanced state.

My photos are triple backed up.

Oh, and early sunset means more time with the telescope and I am now happy that I have got the knack of it.

So here's a moon.

It's not as sharp as last time - believe it or not, despite it being a wonderful clear night, when you're looking through the telescope at massive magnifications, it's amazing how much atmospheric inteference there is.

Thanks to everyone for kind words and support yesterday (and to Kaybee for taking the mickey - it was well timed, and brought a smile!).

I am in a better place and I hope that I will be here for at least two weeks now.
Teenagers aside...best get to sleep, got a full day with the hormonally charged masses tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.