My Modern

Went to my happy place this afternoon. After a brisk workout, I ventured over to the Modern to sit outside in the grass and enjoy a beautiful sculpture with some music. It was a brief study break... but I am ever-so-grateful that I live so close to such an amazing museum.

Peaceful. Definitely contemplative. This is my harbour.

Tomorrow, after my exams, I'm going on a museum crawl. The Kimbell is hosting a special Caravaggio exhibit. I am dying to go. I want to go every week to clear my mind. He's my favorite artist ever.. and it's right in my backyard.

Le sigh.

Sick of talking about school. I'm gonna try not to mention it anymore.. (yeah.. right.) Tomorrow's going to be rough.. praying for strength and wisdom and peace and level-headedness.

Goodnight, moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.