Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Broken Limb

I went out for a very cold walk this morning. It really chilled me to the bone! The sun is trying to come out, but we may be socked in all day in a cold overcast gloom! I am sure that I need to invest in some fingerless gloves, as I certainly needed some today;)

This is a branch I found in a tree that is still green and has not lost it's leaves yet! You can see a couple of the green leaves peeking out. But this poor branch must have been broken or cracked off, still connected, but obviously dead. I loved the look of the dead leaves, so I snapped a few photos. When I got home and downloaded them, I liked them even more...such a beautiful color and detail, with the cloudy cold sky behind!

Canon PowerShot SX20IS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.