Night shots 5 - A bonfire in Leith

I was off today, so I slept well and had a nice breakfast. Getting up without the alarm clock and having a good and relaxed breakfast are the pleasures I enjoy the most on my days off! The weather was lovely as well. It was a day of catching up with things, like washing up and stuff and I went to the gym as well.

Yesterday my "photo shoot" at the bakery proved rather difficult because it was indoors with artificial light and the guys were really busy, so they were moving a lot. Not the best conditions. But I managed to rescue three pictures I was more or less pleased with, so I might send one of them to the competition, we'll see.

I went to the Shore to take my night shot of today and I came across this bonfire. It was nice to see the fireworks.

I might go out for a drink this evening, but I still don't know. The usual unpredictability of my life!

Thanks very much for all your comments on my guardian angel! I hope you're all having a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.