Carron Valley

Whatever way you look at it, spending £100 to get a £50 voucher to use when you next spend £100 is a pretty good deal, provided you would have ended up spending both of the £100s in the first place. That's the offer at the bike website. So I split my order of bike parts in two. Result.

After swimming (but no Gerry's) we headed out for a Blip wander with Brian, Andy and Chris around the Carron Valley. Lovely data, especially on the second half, with the light fading and scuffing the tops of the trees. Ewan and Ellen were particularly tired and grumpy on the second walk and both collapsed in the car on the way home. Ewan's off to the fireworks with Mandy but Ellen hasn't woken up yet so I'm sat here with her on the sofa. I think I'll take her upstairs and pour her into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.