earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Divergence

Fully Divergent

Firstly, thank you everyone for all the hearts and stars for yesterday's Towpath. That took me a little by surprise - especially since the weather forecast for Friday had been pretty dire and I had imagined it was going to be a struggle to find something good to blip. I had to do quite a bit of work on the file to create an image which was truly representative of how I remember the scene. I'm often quite disappointed when I first upload images to the computer because the full spectrum of colour and detail is never revealed as vividly I remember them. The light was just about as good as it is ever going to get, and the trees just about at their very best too. I was truly blessed with a little window offering the most perfect conditions.

It's been a busy day but I did go out for a long run on the moor around lunchtime to clear the head. It's a little cooler than it's been of late, but still very pleasant for November. Looking west it was possible to see that the Lakes was enjoying sunshine but the cloud remained stubbornly static over Yorkshire. At least the clouds had quite a bit of texture. No apologies for processing this to bring that texture out a bit more vividly than it was for real, but I love the sense of drama that provides. I think it gives the right atmosphere for this wild western area of the moor. It's a wonderfully moody place, intersected by these incredibly straight walls. I very rarely see anyone up there.

No.2 son has back-blipped his post-birthday night out blip. He definitely has a different kind of vibe going to me! I can report that he's now fully recovered and his spirits are high. And while on the subject of high spirits, and this is probably just for the UK men here of a certain sporting bent, did anyone see "In a League of their Own" last night? I have not laughed out so loud in a very long time. The three of us were in complete hysterics. I think I will take the memory of James Corden's Rhythmic Gymnastics routine to my grave. It was simply priceless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.