Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Tree Vortex

Firstly, a big thanks to everyone for all the stars and favourites for yesterday's blip. I was quite amazed, particularly when it made the spotlight, as it had been a bit of a rushed blip on a busy day.

As it was nearly 2 o'clock this morning before I got to bed after a dinner dance last night, the early morning run was somewhat delayed. As a result the sun was well up and I decided to blip something other than a seascape.

Naomi's Walk has featured before, however the light and shadows today was quite different. As I approached these trees I was struck by the almost vortex like appearance of the branches and the shadows from the tree trunks.

It has been a stunning day here weather wise with lovely clear blue shies. Come 3 o'clock it will not have rained for 24 hours and our 67 days with rain will be over. Hooray!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.