Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Wet Wet Wet

Firstly, a huge big thank you to everyone for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's Raspberry Surprise. I was pretty gobsmacked at the response as I didn't think it was that great and nearly went with another blip!

The weather today has been in total contrast to yesterday. It has rained since I got up with quite a gusty wind. My plans to lay an electric cable to the shed were shelved and I retreated to the shelter of the garage where I spent the day working on the boat and trailer. New wheels and lots of grease for the trailer and a start to varnishing the teak trim on the boat.

With it being so grey I decided to have a blip holiday. However, as I went back and forward to the garage I couldn't help but notice the bright red Kaffer Lily that grows nearby, which is the last flower in bloom in the garden. I have blipped raindrops on it before, but decided to give it another go as it was either this or nothing today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.