a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Sunday morning photo session

I woke up this morning, kind of nervous....the thermometer read 24(f) degrees and frost covered everything in sight. I had a family photo session at 9:30 a.m. and I was worried it might be too cold or everything would be wet from the melting frost.

By the time I met this beautiful family at the park, it was warm enough to have our jackets off and everything was perfect! The lighting was so pretty, especially under this little gazebo area where I took this shot. The family was gorgeous! The little girls, twins in Jacks class, were as adorable as can be!

I thought as I was driving there that I am so lucky to have a little side business that I love so much, that I truely enjoy doing!!

This shot was one of a few I have edited so far. I also had to sneak in some time to go to the park with Mark and Jack to play on the playground, and now I am going to my other job.

Some sad news today....if you remember, they are building a new residential development across the street from us. When I left this morning for the photo shoot, I heard sirens not far from our house, and when I got home, I found out why. One of the construction workers clearing trees in the development was crushed by one of the industrial machines. He was killed instantly. So sad, as these men have been so kind to Jack, always waving, beeping their horns, and if you remember, let him sit in the excavator last year. Prayers are with his family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.