a town called E.

By Eej

Not much ...


... going on today. Which gave me time to recuperate from yesterday's fun.
I did manage to square away the giant zucchini I found in the veggie patch earlier this week. I'm making fritters. And pasta sauce. And bread. Muffins. And then I'll freeze the rest for later.
I'm not even kidding; it was massive. And surprisingly well preserved for a forgotten veggie that lived through some hard frosts. (Not the plant though - that's gone to mush.)
I also gave the Beloved a haircut. Did dishes. Laundry. Vacuumed. Installed lights on my bike.
So I don't really know where I would get the whole: "not much going on" thing considering how busy I've been. Silly :)

And then I got to play with a blue jay, two juncos and a squirrel while the wind was blowing us all away.* I liked the puffy cheeks on this one.

I love Sundays, I really do.



*the light was dreadful too :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.