a town called E.

By Eej

Let's go ...

... for a walk.

We'll go to the cemetery and pretend we're doing historical research. Just so we can't be accused of trespassing.
Is it cold?
It must be because my hands are freezing and when you kiss me your cold nose against mine makes me go "wah!"
All the way up we go, and around where we think the Observatory must have been. The leaves make my feet disappear, they lie so deep. It's dreary and ohsocold as we climb up the hill.
And when we walk back down I feel the wind blow through my (not-winter)coat.

I am careful not to step anywhere where I'm not supposed to, and when I do I apologize to whomever lays there. There's no need to disturb anyone. Or anything. But I'm not scared.
Or maybe I am a little.
Because I don't like when I can't see you, and why would that be unless it's because I'm scared?

...



I spent the rest of the afternoon teaching myself how to vignette in GIMP and then endlessly and enthusiastically vignetting the hell out of every photo I took today. Oh, and I made my own layers to go with the vignettes (though I didn't use one for this photo). Woot! *pats self on back*



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.