Night shots 7 - The old Royal Infirmary

This used to be the Royal Infirmary in Edinburgh (the hospital in Lauriston place that opened in 1879) but it was closed down a few years ago and has now been turned into flats and commercial units. The redevelopment is called the Quartermile. I like the lights on this building, they give it a beautiful magical look!

The weather was nice today, but still cold. Thank god it was not too busy because I had a splitting headache all day long. It seems to be getting a bit better just now.

Not much more to report really. Not a particularly exciting day, I would say.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars on my "Cruz" boat blip! I do really appreciate them! I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.