cyclops

By cyclops

Courtesy Car


I'm waiting for an important phone call this evening. I missed a call earlier today and my phone didn't bother telling me I had voicemail until after 6pm. The chap calling apparently got on a plane to the US about lunchtime and will call when he arrives there. I'll be restless until I hear from him now... I do hope he remembers and I don't have to wait until tomorrow...

Anyway, another week in my life can only mean another courtesy car (see yesterday for an explanation if one is needed).

This time they have splashed out and sent me an 3 Litre Quattro Turbo Diesel A6. Very fancy. I'm not sure if the letter of complaint about the service I have received to date I sent accompanying my car has caused them to try to butter me up with a flash motor, or if it's just the only thing they had left in the yard.
I still prefer my own car though... I just want it back and working reliably.

I can't resist photographing the imperfections. The slightly squint lettering on the boot lid, the paint finish that doesn't quite stand up to close scrutiny.

For the second day running, fragments of me appear in my blip too - although this time it's in reflection rather than in shadow.

Maybe my phone call will come soon, bringing it's own reflection or shadows...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.