'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Who's watching who?

Was stuck for a blip today after another long one with Parents' evening finishing at 7pm. That was until I walked into my office and saw the peacock feathers that I have. An amazing fact about our school is that we have a peacock that will wander into the playground, and is often heard around the village calling for a mate. It's quite sad really as he doesn't have a mate and nobody knows where he appeared from. The feathers are from his tail. Did you know that you can balance a peacock feather on your hand and do different tricks with them. A circus skills teacher started with these to raise the children's confidence, it is quite amazing how you can 'bounce' a peacock feather from hand to hand with practice!

This also reminds me of a time when I was dressed as the Queen of Hearts for World Book Day. I was driving home, still in full costume, when a pure white peacock appeared in the middle of the road. I stopped and tried to see if it belonged to any of the houses nearby. It was only after that I realised how surreal it must have looked to anyone watching! The Queen of Hearts running around, in the middle of a country lane, chasing after a white peacock!

Three beautiful things:
1. Homemade delights - a highlight of parents eve tonight was being given a freshly baked apple pie! Was definitely well received and absolutely delicious!

2. Compliment - today someone told me that I looked like I had list some weight, great when someone notices! Makes the hard work even more worth it!

3. Enthusiasm - really great session with the class as we were evaluating radio adverts - they were able to confidently give their opinions!

One thing to be grateful for:
I live closer to school - means that I am home quicker after a late night at school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.