'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Experimenting...

What do you do at 4.30am when you are wide awake after being woken by a full moon shining in your window? You take the dogs out for a walk in the fields armed with iPhone and headlamp! Headlamp = experimenting after fellow blipper PaulFS's blip yesterday!

This shot was one of the better ones. What I really wanted was a better camera to have captured the stunning atmosphere of the full moon shining through the trees of the fort, with a low mist being illuminated. I felt rather special to be there this morning.

Three beautiful things:
1. A full moon - although it was an early wake up call, the tranquility of the atmosphere and beauty of the full moon just filled my heart, mind and soul. A needed escape from the pressures and anxieties of life.

2. Engagement - the mixture of horror and delight on 21 faces when they were to they would be dissecting a chicken leg! All completely engaged - a fab science session!

3. Focus - I achieved a lot this afternoon. I find it hard to be focused in the afternoons after teaching in the morning. I also find the time can be hijacked by people needing to speak or meet with me. Today, I was able to get a lot done both in my role as a Head and as a teacher. It's hard in a small school - you don't have as many people to share the jobs around. But when I left school this evening, I was pleased with all that had been achieved today!

One thing to be grateful for:
Good friends and second Sundays of the month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.